top of page

Our People

Te Tira Whakamātaki would like to acknowledge the inagural board of members that helped establish the Māori Biosecurity Network and its various entities:

Mr Kevin Prime | Ms Glenice Paine | Dr Nick Roskruge | Dr James Ataria

Dr Shaun Ogilvie | Waitangi Wood | Tame Malcolm | Kiri Hurunui

Alby Marsh | Dr Nick Waipara | Dr Amanda Black | Melanie Mark Shadbolt


Kāhui Rangatira
Council of Elders

Te Tira Whakamātaki is lead and guided by a Kāhui Kaumātua. Our Kāhui comprises elders whose knowledge and wisdom is vital for ensuring we stay the course and do the work required of us.

(l-r) Tohe Ashby, Kevin Prime, Tahae (Jim) Doherty, Hori Parata, Aroha Mead. Glenice Payne (not pictured)

Co-founders and Trustees


Meet the Team

bottom of page